Undergraduate Academic Programs

Jump to:

Undergraduate Degree Programs

Searching This Table:
We suggest using the following keywords, which may be used alone or with others separated by a space (no commas or quotations).
State Name example: Georgia
City Name example: Boston
Academic Subject example: technology
Online Status example: online
Combined Example Rhode Island archaeology
Institution & ProgramContact InformationAreas of Emphasis or SpecialtiesDegrees OfferedStudents Enrolled
American College of the Building Arts
Applied Science in the Building Arts
Charleston, South Carolina
Lucas Adams
(843) 577-5245
adamsl@buildingartscollege.us
building craft training, design, building technology & materials, internships, fieldwork, architectural history, preservation philosophyAAS Building Arts
BAS Building Arts
50 - 80
Boston Architectural College
Historic Preservation
Boston Massachusetts
Bob Ogle
(617) 585-0259
Robert.Ogle@the-BAC.edu
preservation project  design, preservation planning, traditional building technology and materials, preservation law and finance, documentation, internship, travel, capstoneBachelor of Design Studies Historic Preservation10 - 20
Belmont College
Building Preservation and Restoration
St. Clairsville, Ohio
David R. Mertz
(740) 695-9500
dmertz@belmontcollege.edu
building analysis, building crafts training, community-based projects, fieldwork, preservation philosophy, preservation technology AAS Building Preservation and Restoration80 - 100
College of Charleston
Historic Preservation
Charleston, South Carolina
Marian Mazzone
(843) 953-8285
mazzonem@cofc.edu
architectural history, built environment, community-based projects, design, hands-on techniques, preservation planningBA HP135 - 150
Clatsop Community College
Historic Preservation and Restoration
Astoria, Oregon
Lucien Swerdloff
(503) 338-2301
lswerdloff@clatsopcc.edu
hands-on workshops, fieldwork, internships, building assessment, materials and methods, building documentation, boat documentation, regional architectural historyAAS Historic Preservation and Restoration
Certificate Historic Preservation and Restoration
10-20
Lamar Community College
Historic Building Technology
Lamar, Colorado
George McQueen
(303) 893-4260 x231
george.mcqueen@lamarcc.edu
Online courses in history, theory, building materials, rehabilitation tax-credits. Hands-on courses with HistoriCorps Field® School for Saving Places™AAS in Historic Building Technology
Three (3) historic preservation certificates
15-20
Roger Williams University
Historic Preservation
Bristol, Rhode Island
Philip Marshall
(401) 254-3061
pmarshall@rwu.edu
Eric Schmigle
(401) 254-3144
eschmigle@rwu.edu
values-based planning, social science methods, architectural conservation, heritage management, advocacy, law and policy, economics, leadership, community-based projects, site-specific workBS HP
BS/MS HP (4 + 1 year dual degree)
50
Salve Regina University
Cultural and Historic Preservation
Newport, Rhode Island
Robert Russell
(401) 341-3238
robert.russell@salve.edu
archaeology, architectural history, documentation, local history, preservation planningBA CHP15-20
Savannah College of Art & Design
Historic Preservation
Savannah, Georgia
Jeff Eley
(912) 525-6914
historicpreservaton@scad.edu
architectural conservation, building analysis, building technology & materials, cultural landscapes, community-based projects, economic developmentBFA HP105
Savannah Technical College
Historic Preservation and Restoration
Savannah, Georgia
Stephen Hartley
(912) 443-5864
shartley@savannahtech.edu
building craft training, building technology & materials, community-based projects, building assessment, materials and methods, preservation philosophyAAS Historic Preservation and Restoration
Certificate Historic Preservation and Restoration
30-50
S.E. Missouri State University
Historic Preservation
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Steven J. Hoffman
(573) 651-2808
shoffman@semo.edu
archives, built environment, fieldwork, historic preservation, history, internship, local history, museum curatorship & mgt., site managementBS HP
70
University of Mary Washington
Historic Preservation
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Andréa Livi Smith
(540) 654-1316
alsmith@umw.edu
architectural conservation, archeology, urban planning & design, documentation, folk studies & folklore, fieldwork, material culture, museum curatorship & management, study abroadBA HP120
Ursuline College
Historic Preservation
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Bari Oyler Stith
(440) 646 8135
bstith@ursuline.edu
architectural history, design, documentation, historic preservation, internship, interiors, measured drawings, preservation law, planningBA HP12